Carry On Commer..

Hello All..
I thought it was time to attempt again to upload some pics of
the Pb Autosleeper that I have been restoring for the last 6 months..
I rescued the van from a garden late last September, where it had stood for the last 9 years.. It was in a bit of a state, But after squirting a little diesel down the pots to ease things up, and fitting a new set of points, fresh petrol etc, it fired up.. So I knew the big job was the bodywork..
Fortunatly I am a fabricator of sorts and have been lucky enough to be able to make all the panels myself ( some easy, some V hard (rear corners are a Bst**d) ). I am now in the stage of refitting after months of late nights and weekends metal bashing, and prepping for the re spray, I hope for it to be on the road again in May ??
Just like to add my thanks to fellow Commer loon, Rob Smith for the G box and advice.
And to my mates for the cracks about Carry on Camping, and the Sid James mask..
I will add some more pics as it comes together..
Cheers all ..
Will J..
( Sid James, R.I.P. )
commerfound.jpg
DSC00508.jpg
DSC00603.jpg
DSC00620.jpg

wow, great work; leaped ahead of our project; but inspiring to see a lovely new shiny paint job!

I would really like to know whether you could fabricate just one area I need, however its a lot like the rear quarters; my front part (that curves in two directions) needs replacing!

Hello all..
Thanks for the comments on my project, and I wish you all the best with yours..
I have a good mate who sprays all vehicles from classics to vans etc, so no, I cannot
take the credit for the paint work Simon..
My mate is Paul, At Grosvenor body shop, 01902 404489. He is based
near Wolverhampton, and has a large spray booth.
( sorry for the shameless plug, but he has been a great help over the years that I have known him..)
As for your front panel John, I am sure I could do somthing, But
you would have to bring the van to Wolverhampton..As the only way is