Commer PB pick up truck

Hello, I'm new on the forum, having just acquired a certain pick up. Midlands to Norfolk completed with no problem (other than deafness!)
I'd just like to say what a pleasure it was to meet the previous owner, who is a real genuine chap. He said it was solid, and despite hardly having travelled at all in the last 8 years, he was confident it was good for 160 odd miles, and it was.
This is my first attempt at buying an old truck, and what a pleasure the deal and experience were.
And the old girl has effectively come home, being first registered in Norwich! Who knows, I might actually have seen her about here when she was new (pity I can't remember!)

Hi Roatavator and welcome to the Madhouse:D
You know those nuisance phone calls you get asking if you've suffered hearing loss during you working life, you may be able to claim off Steve now;)
It looks like a cracking truck and a very rare one at that. will it be a working pick-up or a toy to enjoy.
Steve's collection is very impressive isn't it:cool:

Hi All
I have wanted a truck of some sort for a fair while now. I thought I was going to get a particular Morris FG petrol which my father had in the 70's, it originally being bought new by his then boss in 1965. But that wasn't to be, and my dealings with the current owner left me wondering if there is anyone left out there who is honest and straightforward. Looking on a certain internet auction site, I found this Commer, a marque which I hadn't thought of before. After asking my son Phil what he thought, turned out he'd always loved them, so it seemed to be fate and we went for it. Am I glad we did. Rich/Steve have restored my faith in human nature, what a pleasure to deal with someone who's as straight and honest as I like to think we are. And we were blown away by the collection!
Anyway, proposed uses.
1. Family toy. Thank goodness for classic insurance policies that let you have 4 named drivers at no extra cost!